THE PRAYER OF A NINE YEAR OLD!

I traveled in the company of little children who went for a convention from Jos to Gombe State. On arrival, a nine year old girl by name Aneteeh Bulus was told to pray and we all closed our eyes and she started praying, while she was still praying she said at a point “father I pray for those who are killing, bombing and kidnapping litlle children, I pray that you touch them, I am not asking that you destroy them but change them and touch their hearts so that the can serve you rightly”.
By the time she was through with praying, I could hardly say amen. I was touched by her compassion for nigeria and above all her show of love towards people who have in one way or the other made nigeria unsafe for her.
She was concerned more of their redemption rather than their destruction, no wonder christ speaking said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”
That was an uncommon show of love, that was an evidence of a child who has been thought the principles of love, it is therefore important that it should be a priority to bring up our kids in love, be it at home, schools or anywhere we have the opportunity to impact children.
I see a great future for nigeria and our kids if everyone makes it as a duty to show love even to people who are not lovable. The prayer of this young girl has touched me in such a way that my life cannot be the same again!
Let me quickly say this, people who study, work, play and teach children make great leaders and better citizens, dedicate some time for children.
Note: this is strictly my opinion.

Standard